Blog

Stop telling users that another user has modified the content in Drupal 8

Every Drupal developer knows the following error message (maybe some by heart): The content has been modified by another user, changes cannot be saved. In Drupal 8 the message is even a bit longer: The content has either been modified by another user, or you have already submitted modifications. As a result, your changes cannot be saved. While this inbuilt mechanism is very useful to preserve data integrity, the only way to get rid of the message is to reload the form and then redo the changes you want to make.

Geocaching

This is not a post about caching for applications, but a different kind, the kind where people all over the world hide artifacts and you must search and log them. Welcome to the world of Geocaching!

Mobile support for chosen

Note: this patch is quite old, so be aware there might be errors on the latest version on chosen.

eps & kaas

2014 marks the beginning of a new company called eps & kaas which I cofounded with 3 other people. We're a digital agency, providing services ranging from mobile applications, websites, consultancy and design.